Sesame

Ha!  I hope I’m not being too annoying with Crossfit.  Maybe I’ll even blog some other things one day soon 🙂

WOD:

Row 500-400-300-200-100

Double Unders 50-40-30-20-10

Wall Climbs 5-4-3-2-1

Sounds weird, right?  Here’s how it works:

  • Row 500 meters, do 50 doubles unders and 5 wall climbs.
  • Row 400 meters, do 40 doubles unders and 4 wall climbs.
  • Row 300 meters, do 30 doubles unders and 3 wall climbs.
  • Row 200 meters, do 20 doubles unders and 2 wall climbs.
  • Row 100 meters, do 10 doubles unders and 1 wall climb.

I screwed up.  I can only do a few double unders, so those of us who aren’t so good at them were supposed to do more single jumps.  Somehow I didn’t hear that and managed to do single jumps.  The wall climbs made me want to cry just a little bit, but someone from the class encouraged me when I didn’t think I could do another and it gave me a second wind.  Those are tough!  I finished this is 15:05.

Then, as if that wasn’t enough, we ran 5 200 meter sprints.  If you’ve ever swam or run with me, you know that I HATE to sprint.  I was always a distance swimmer, and definitely prefer distance running over sprinting.  I would have preferred to be told to do a 10 mile run instead of sprints!  My fastest was a slow 45:09.

After it was all over, we stayed and played for a bit.  I did a handstand push up (with a mat under my head!!)

Well, now Aaron is in bed, Solomon and I have full bellies and glasses of wine  It’s time to play in the kitchen!  Hopefully I’ll have something to share tomorrow from my experiments 🙂

One Response

  1. Next time I see you, I’d love to see some of these new moves. Good for you Morgan for taking care of yourself. It’s so important for moms to squeeze time in to take care of themselves. If not, we would never finish our chores and taking care of everyone else. F

Leave a Reply

