Everybody Loves a Honeycrisp

For years and years, I ate at least one Granny Smith apple a day.  Not cause of the whole ‘apple a day keeps the doctor away,’ but because I LOVED them. 

Then I got pregnant, my taste buds changed and I never wanted apples.  I figured after Aaron was born that would pass, but I still haven’t developed much of a taste for then again.  Which is why I doubted myself a bit when I saw honeycrisp apples at Whole Foods the other day, and had an overwhelming urge to get a few. 

image source

Have you ever had one?  They are delicious, aren’t they?

Turns out, I’m not the only one who is a fan!

Picture 383 Picture 381 Picture 382

Hopefully for Aaron, an apple a day really will keep the doctor away!

What’s your favorite kind of apple?

2 Responses

  1. HONEYCRISP! favorite.

  2. So cute! I used to eat an apple a day too, but fell off the bandwagon after pregnancy. Just recently I am getting back to it- maybe it’s the Honeycrisp return as well! I love a good pink lady, too.

Leave a Reply

