Fall TV!!!

Judge me if you like, but I love TV.  I don’t spend hours sitting in front of it or anything, but I have quite a few shows that I love, and have been anxiously awaiting the return of this fall!  Fall officially starts tonight in my mind, as all of the fun shows are coming back!

Here are some of my long awaited favorites:

Castle

source

From Wikipedia: Castle follows Nathan Fillion as Richard Castle, a famous mystery novelist who has killed off his main character in his book series and has writer’s block. He is brought in by the NYPDfor questioning regarding a copy-cat murder based on one of his novels. He is intrigued by this new window into crime and murder, and uses his connections to charm his way into shadowing the captivating Detective Kate Beckett, played by Stana Katic. Castle decides to use Beckett as the model for the main character of his next book series starring "Nikki Heat". Beckett, an avid reader of Castle’s books, initially disapproves of having Castle shadow her on her cases, but later warms up and recognizes Castle as a useful resource in her team’s investigations.

Not only is Nathan Fillion hilarious, but I kind of have a girl crush on Stana Katic.  Their chemistry is fantastic, and the show ALWAYS keeps me guessing.

How I Met Your Mother

HIMYM is narrated by Ted, who in 2030 is telling his children the LONG story of how he met their mother.  It tells the story of all of his romances, and the lives of his friends Barney, Marshall, Lily and Robin.  Neal Patrick Harris is brilliant as always and the show always makes me laugh.  I’ve gotten far too many one liners from it. 

source

Glee

You are living under a rock if you don’t know about Glee.  I’ve shared my love for it on several occasions.  I can’t wait for more fun songs and teenage drama.  I don’t miss my own teenage drama, but I always enjoy it on Glee.  Plus, Jane Lynch…I mean really, she’s a genius.

source

The Big Bang Theory

You watch this show, right?  It’s beyond hilarious.  Like make sure you do your kegels hilarious.

From Wikipedia: Set in Pasadena, California, the show is centered on five characters: two roommate geniuses who work at the California Institute of Technology, experimental physicist Leonard Hofstadterand theoretical physicist Sheldon Cooper; their neighbor across the hall Penny, a blonde waitress and aspiring actress; and Leonard and Sheldon’s equally geeky and socially awkward co-workers and friends Howard Wolowitz, an aerospace engineer and a non-PhD from JPL, and Rajesh Koothrappali, an astrophysicist also working at Caltech. The geekiness and intellect of the four guys is contrasted for comic effect with Penny’s social skills and common sense.  Three other supporting characters have also been promoted to main cast status for a few episodes: Leslie Winkle, a Caltech colleague and ex-lover of both Leonard and Howard; Bernadette Rostenkowski, a microbiology graduate who has worked with Penny part-time as a waitress, dated and recently become engaged to Howard, and earned her PhD; and Amy Farrah Fowler, a neurobiologist who was hooked up with Sheldon via an online dating service (courtesy of Howard and Raj, who were later horrified when Amy turned out to be essentially a female version of Sheldon).

source

I really didn’t get this show the first time I saw it, but gave it another shot, and I’m glad I did.  Seriously ladies, do your kegels, you could laugh that hard!

I never got into Modern Family for some reason, feel ambivalent about Grey’s Anatomy and am totally over Desperate Housewives.  So it looks like it’s going to be a light fall season for us, which is probably a good thing (except for Big Bang on TBS.  I didn’t start watching until last season so I’m excited to see all of the first 2 seasons)!

What shows are you looking forward to returning this fall?  Any shows that you used to love buy are just over?  Do you watch any of my favorites?

5 Responses

  1. omg i’m super excited for fall tv too – you should give modern family another try – it took me a little while and it is really the best thing around. i’m also super stoked for the good wife. what i can’t deal with is SVU without stabler – as if!

  2. heart big bang. you should really get into modern family though. its pretty awesome. and kegel worthy. you should also try up all night. it premiered last week, i only watched ep 1…its cute, has potential if they do it right but since its about new parents maybe it will be cool?

  3. Of course I watch some of your favorites! HIMYM and Big Bang Theory are among my faves, in addition to the Office, It’s always Sunny in Philadelphia, Parks and Recreation and 30 rock. We watch them on DVD so we are a season behind. Just getting last seasons episodes now. We live overseas so everything is delayed anyway.

  4. I just started watching HIMYM this season. It’s a great show. I plan on buying some of the past seasons on dvd since I like it so much.

Leave a Reply

