Anyone Out There?

Hello?  It’s me, Morgan.  Remember me?

I pretty much stopped blogging.  Not just writing, but reading.  I was just over it.  Then I kind of blogged a little, and even changed my site, but that eventually has become my little online baby book, full of love notes to Aaron.   

Things have settled down quite a bit for me.  We are rocking a routine, Aaron is a champion napper and he sleeps through the night.  I still manage to work out everyday, cook dinner and keep my house clean (seriously, I do this).  Since I have a little more time on my hands, I’ve slowly started to fall back into blog reading.  Not so much the “healthy living” blogs and not necessarily parenting blogs.  Just an overwhelming variety of different things that interest me.

Then all of a sudden, I missed blogging.  Like, me blogging.  Sharing my life. 

You know, my life isn’t so exciting. 

I don’t travel the world, dine at fine restaurants on a regular basis or run a marathon in every state.  No, I’m a stay at home mom in the suburbs of Boston who keeps a kosher home, tries to workout everyday, has a love of red wine and thinks cupcakes solve everything.  I realized that I want to write.  Write about what I know, what I do and who I am.  So I’m hoping to blog again.  I miss the community, and I miss the outlet (and frankly, I still love the swag!). 

One day I may post some random musings (like complaining about gum chewing-really people, why do I have to watch you chew like a cow?), share a fun restaurant find, show off what I’m doing in the kitchen, brag about some of Aaron’s antics (though I will keep blogging for him at my other site), or review a product I’ve had the opportunity to try out. 

So if you’re still here, yay!  Thanks.  Welcome back to my life 🙂

 

 

4 Responses

  1. I, personally, can’t wait to hear those gum-chewing stories. You know how I love those!

  2. Wahoo 🙂 I think the key to blogging for me is to keep it low pressure- I don’t have any set times I have to blog and if that means I have less readers, oh well! Welcome back!

  3. missed you! and looking forward to reading more 🙂 now that i am (finally) pregnant i am obsessed with mommy/’life-balance’ blogs!

  4. Yay I’m glad you’re back. One more thing to read whilst bored at work 🙂

Leave a Reply

