Thinking About Summer

It’s hella cold here in Boston.  What else is new though?  It makes me feel not so guilty on the occasional day when I just don’t leave the house.  Aaron and I tend to stay pretty busy, but when the wind is blowing hard and there’s that bone chilling cold, it’s hard not to start thinking about summer, and warmth in general.

I’ve started getting ready for our trip to Israel.  We got Aaron a passport, and have been finding a ton of cute clothes for hot weather-everything from bathing suits to plaid shorts.  Seriously.  I’ve also been thinking about how much fun we are going to have once it gets warm.  I can’t wait to teach Aaron how to swim, and to have him actually feel the sun on his face and arms, and not think it’s a novelty.  How cute are these though?

gp806743-00p01v01 gp806743-00p01v01 gp806743-00p01v01Aaron is going to look so cute in Israel!

So anyway, as I always do when I start daydreaming, I take it to the web.  I start searching the internet for everything from vacations I want to take to things I want to buy.  Now that I have a baby, I look at all sorts of things I never checked out before, like baby hats, the best educational toys, and even backyard swing sets (you should see the one in my in-laws backyard-I can’t wait to push him on the swings)!  They even sell bouncy houses-I think I need one!

As a Preferred Blogger, I’ve developed a relationship with Wayfair.  I love that they have everything under the sun available for you at ridiculous prices.  Remember when I got Solomon his diaper bag?  I shop at Wayfair, not just when they offer me a lovely gift, but because they are a great company.  They handle returns and exchanges quickly and efficiently, offer free shipping at a certain price point.  Their prices are competitive and they have a huge selection.

My shopping list is growing every single day-things for summer, things for Israel and anything that will help me forget this yucky cold.  In the meantime, a girl can daydream, right?

What are you looking forward to this summer?  How are you handling this freezing winter?

5 Responses

  1. He is going to be the best dressed baby in Israel!

    I am looking forward to moving to another city this summer. I can’t wait!

  2. Oh my gosh, that is adorable!!!

  3. What cute clothing.

  4. Adorable! I love little kids clothes : )

  5. I really must say that the thing I am looking foreward to most this summer, despite also not looking forward to it or the leaving Lajes behind, would be moving. We will be moving in the summer. I will post about this probably next month.

    Aaron will look so adorable in Israel. It will be great. My cousin is going too this Spring for his senior class trip from his Jewish day school. He will be there for his 18th b-day which will be awesome.

Leave a Reply

