1 Week and 4 Months

Thank you so, so much for your support on this half marathon!  I’m really excited about it, and so happy to be running again!

Right now, I am done with Week 1!  Only 11 more to go.  This past week, and this week are the same:

untitled I like this plan because it’s simple.  I wanted a basic plan, since I’m not worried about speed, just getting the race done.  I didn’t want to worry about any drills or pace work, just running.  Last week actually felt easy, so I do think the progression this plan allows will be perfect for me.  I keep my strength training fairly basic (light weights and high reps), and do yoga for stretching.  On cross training days, I’ll hill walk, or do a DVD.  I don’t think I’m going to get bored doing this, and can’t wait to see what I can accomplish!

In other news, guess who’s 4 months old?

Picture 053 My delicious love.  I love that I can dress him up like a little man-cords and a flannel, so cute!

He’s doing wonderfully.  At his 4 month check up he weighed in at 14 lbs., 12 oz. and is 26 inches long!  The doctor said he’s doing “wonderfully” and to keep doing what we’re doing!  I could go on and on and on about what he does, and his little accomplishments that thrill me, but I’ll just save those for my own journal, and instead share some cuteness!

Picture 022 Picture 007 Picture 013 Picture 017

5 Responses

  1. 4 months!? Wow! Glad to hear you are liking that plan since its the one I will probably use later this year.

  2. Wow, I can’t believe he is 4 months already-I feel like you just had him! Diggin his style….

  3. 4 months already?! That’s crazy! I can’t believe how much bigger he is already – that monkey doesn’t look so intimidating anymore!

  4. Oh Morgan, he is so handsome!!!!!!! I can’t believe he’s already four months… and wow, Finn is 2 months younger and he almost weighs as much as him?!?!?!?! We weighed him today and he is 13 3/4 lb!!!!!!!! Yes, he is a chunk!! Anyway, so glad that your sweet little guy got a good report from the doctor! You’re doing a great job, mama!! 🙂

  5. He looks so much like your hubs in that last picture! So cute!

Leave a Reply

