3 Weeks

We have a 3 week old.  Wow.  It’s amazing to think that one year ago at this time Solomon and I were talking about not trying to get pregnant, but not NOT trying if that makes sense.  At the end of last December I stopped taking the pill, and here we are!

Now, I’m not going to make this blog all Aaron, all the time, but right now he’s my #1 focus, plus I do want to share him with all of you.  We’ve had a busy few weeks here, and though we don’t have a schedule going yet, I’m so happy with how my days are going (for the most part).  I’ve been pooped on, spit up on, peed on, worried endlessly and gone obscene hours without sleep.  I’ve also stared at my little boy sleep for hours, amazed he’s mine, snuggled him nonstop, fed him (sometimes it feels like constantly), and learned what makes this little person tick.  In the past 3 weeks I’ve also seen what an incredible father Solomon is, and how much a crazy schnauzer can change into a doting nana-dog (he’s still crazy though).

Aaron gets out of the house at least once a day.  I think it’s so funny when people say “good for you for getting out already” when we’ve been doing things and going places since we brought him home.  In fact, the day we brought him home, we went to his grandparent’s house that night.  We’ve been to restaurants, stores, other people’s houses, playdates, the polls and gone for lots of walks with Rufio (though it’s gotten a little cold)!  I refuse to be housebound just because I have a baby!  We’ve also signed up for a weekly class starting at the end of November.  Sure life changes, but it also gets more fun!

Here is some of what we’ve been up to.

Aaron had his bris.  I cried from start to finish.  We had so many friends and family coming out to meet him and support us.  We are blessed with so many amazing people in our lives.

Picture 029

Picture 079 Aaron did a lot better than I did!  The mohel gave him gauze with wine to suck on which calmed him right down (so my child), and he found his hand to keep him calm.  Yes, he screamed but it was all over soon enough.

Picture 110 
My mom made Aaron a fun hat that she brought up to the bris!  He has a small bit of fluid in his head still (TOTALLY normal) because I didn’t push that long, so I guess it wasn’t all squeezed out?  Most hats don’t fit him, so my mom made one that would!  We keep joking the beak needs a squeaker! 

Picture 032

He spent a lot of time napping with dad and his dog.

Picture 167Had a few baths

Picture 203 Lost a lot of socks (I found him like that).

Picture 214Slept a lot, and had more outfit changes than a fashion model

Picture 225 Picture 215

He managed to get himself into this position on his own somehow.
 Picture 219
Aaron celebrated his first Halloween, with Bananadog.

Picture 256 Picture 263
He also kindly let us know he wasn’t loving tummy time yet.

Picture 476
And received a lot of love from his Nanadog, who needs to be anywhere Aaron is!

Picture 566 It’s been exhausting, busy and wonderful!  I can’t wait to share more with all of you as he continues to grow, change, develop and learn.  I hope to start posting a bit more now that things are a little less hectic (though I also need to write thank you notes, eek!).

Thank you again for all of your good wishes!  We appreciate each and every one of your comments, texts, calls, emails, etc!

15 Responses

  1. good for you for getting out. i think id go bonkers if i were housebound.

    LOVE all the pictures so much. thanks for choosing to share your joy and happiness with all of us. its so great to see all the fun you guys are having.

  2. Thanks for the update! I’m glad to see you getting him out – it’ll give me some confidence to not be house-bound when it’s my turn!

    Also, nanadog is awesome! 🙂 Congrats to you both, and he’s absolutely a doll! Enjoy him!

  3. I’m so happy I finally got to meet him! I posted one of our pictures together on my blog and will email them to you later. Give Aaron a kiss for me! See you both soon 🙂

  4. so beautiful! Glad I got to see a little more of him!

  5. You and Shannon have me all excited to meet baby B!!!!

    Thanks for sharing all the pictures. He is just perfect. 🙂

  6. These pictures are wonderful. That one of him and solomon and roo on the bed- gorgeous!! so cute. !! XOXO.

  7. so precious 🙂 I’m so happy to hear that you’re all doing well!!

  8. Yay for an update! Aaron is so tiny and SO cute! He has such nice coloring! And I love his onsie with the giraffes on it. Where did you get it?!

  9. 3 weeks already! my Juliet is 10 weeks and I can’t believe how time is flying! we should get the babes together for a little playdate 🙂

  10. He’s a cutie! So little. I love the duck hat.

  11. Omg he is so cute and little! I love all the pictures (especially the one of him laying with his dad, they are sleeping in the same position)! I can’t believe it’s been 3 weeks already!

  12. Glad to hear things are going well and everyone is healthy! He is so tiny and precious, I just want to hold him! I love the Halloween picture of him and Rufio 🙂

  13. He is such a cute little muffin! The duck hat definitely needs a little squeaker in it.

  14. What an adorable little man! Those pics are great, I love the duck hat!!!!

  15. Oh wow what CUTE pictures! I just love all of them, and feel free to make the blog all about baby Aaron because I will continue to read! He is so sweet!!

Leave a Reply

