Happy Birthday Solomon!

Happy, happy birthday to my very best friend in the whole world, Solomon!

IMG_3084

Since I’ve shared some fun facts about other family members on their birthdays, I thought I would share with you all some facts about my hubby.  Some are embarrassing, some are funny and some are just plain true!

  1. Solomon has always had amazing eyelashes.  When he was a little boy, his mother’s friends would always comment on them, and he was shy about it.  He thought her eyelash curler was an eyelash cutter and used to curl his lashes, thinking he was making them shorter.
  2. When he first began high school, he was asked what he knew about drugs.  He answered that pot was worse than marijuana.  So innocent.
  3. He is the most amazing schnauzer dad, uncle and big cousin.  I know he is going to be the best father!
  4. He tends to claim he doesn’t like a food, even though he has never tried it just because he doesn’t like the idea of it.  9 out of 10 times, after I force him to try it, he ends up loving it.
  5. One time we had friends over for a relaxing night of drinks and movies.  Solomon managed to fall asleep on a chair covered with an afghan, which he was all snuggled into.  He still gets made fun of by our friends for it.
  6. In addition to falling asleep in a chair in front of our friends, he falls asleep everywhere (including bars)!  Once, he fell asleep while driving and FLIPPED HIS CAR.  He walked away without a scratch.  I think his grandfather was watching over him and really believe he saved his life.
  7. He gets his hair cut in New Jersey, and doesn’t like to go anywhere else.  Sometimes we will plan a weekend visit to the Garden State, mostly because he needs a haircut.
  8. There are certain movies that he will ALWAYS watch if they are on, no matter how many times he has seen them.  These include National Treasure, Independence Day, I, Robot and The Day After Tomorrow
  9. Learning skills like mowing the lawn and painting the deck have made me so proud of him.  What’s best, is how proud he is of himself!
  10. Solomon has a serious sweet tooth, and is always willing to indulge my sweet tooth as well.  Score!

IMG_3084 IMG_3084 I love you Sala and am so excited to share this, and MANY, MANY more birthdays and wonderful celebrations with you!

What’s a fun fact about your significant other or best friend?

11 Responses

  1. Awwwwwwwwwwww, Happy Birthday to Solomon!! 🙂

  2. awwwhh!! happy birthday!! i can’t believe he flipped his car and was fine. definitely an angel watching over! ummm tough question: every year when he was little, my hubby slept outside at his grandpa’s house every night all summer long.

  3. Aw Happy Birthday to your hubby! National Treasure is a great movie 🙂 I love that he will only get his hair cut in NJ. I’ve met a lot of girls who have a specific place like that but I feel like girls don’t have to get their hair cut as often- you guys must have to go down there a lot!

  4. Hummm I love loved this post you have an amazing husband!

    James can whistle any tune! It is borderline cute/annoying!

  5. Happy Birthday Solomon!

    A fun fact about Dave??? Which one?! He was nominated to the Baseball Hall of Fame….

  6. Happy birthday Solomon!!

    Jason also has amazing eyelashes. I’m jealous of them.

  7. Happy Birthday, Solomon! 🙂

  8. Happy Birthday, Solomon! My husband does the same when it comes to food and saying he does not like something. He will tell me this and I ask if he ever had it and the answer is always “no”. The one difference is I can not get him to try said food. Here I eat healthy and my diet consists of plant based foods and he will not touch a SINGLE fruit or vegetable.

  9. Happy birthday!

    I just found your blog through Faith, Fitness, Fun blog. Feel free to check out my blog The Nutritionist Reviews too!

    Have a wonderful day!

  10. Ohhh happy belated birthday (I am a few days behind in my google reader)
    One thing about my hubster/bff is he no matter what time I wake up in the middle of the night I can wake him up and he won’t get mad he will just rub my head till I fall back to sleep

  11. CUTE! CUTE CUTE! happy birthday soloman!

Leave a Reply

