I Just Haven’t Met You Yet

And I promise you kid, I give so much more than I get
I just haven’t met you yet.

The boy has a theme song.  He also has a name, but I’m not sharing that yet.  His song on the other hand I’ll share!  Every time I hear this song I get so incredibly happy, and start rubbing my belly.  A lot of times he kicks when we hears it (my favorite song ever “Jack and Diane” makes him kick too)!  I know it’s about finding love, but I still think it works for a baby too!  I love to sing this to him, I just can’t wait to meet him!

We’ve had quite the baby filled week over here!  I went to an actual prenatal yoga class over the weekend (I’ve been relying on DVDs since I didn’t have access to a yoga studio), I finally decided on a diaper bag (this was a big decision for me!), met our new doctor, took part 1 of 2 of childbirth class (which included the husbands giving massages to us preggies at the end of class) and toured the hospital.  Whew!  I’m sure as the weeks come, it’s going to be more baby more of the time.  Sorry if it’s boring to you, but I’m excited!

Oh, so I also found out that 31 weeks does not necessarily mean only 9 weeks left.  Imagine my dismay to learn that I could potentially stay pregnant up until…42 weeks?!?!  Holy cow!

Week 31

He is about 17 inches head to toe, and 3.3 lbs. right now.  He isn’t going to get much taller, but will keep packing on the pounds for the next few weeks.  His brain keeps on developing and he now processes information, tracks light and perceives signals from all five senses.  He is sleeping a lot longer now, but is still pretty active, though his movements are different.  They are a bit more painful to me, and stronger, though he doesn’t move as much as before (it’s getting tight in there).  He is breathing better and much more competently, but I swear the better he can breathe, the worse I can!  Just putting on my socks has me out of breath!

While I’m still sleeping throughout the night, and able to sleep in, falling asleep is a lot harder now.  My mind is racing, I’m back and forth to the bathroom and I’ve started getting cramps in my legs.  I try to stretch before bed, but it doesn’t matter, I’ll get them anyway!

By the way, I am so much bigger at night, it’s unreal!  I know Shannon goes through the same thing most days.  We had stopped for a quick Vietnamese dinner, both because the hospital tour was an awkward time, which made dinner planning weird, and our whole street lost power (a combo of a HUGE thunderstorm and a downed power line) so cooking was damn near impossible!

DSC05826

Have you guys noticed I’m blogging a lot less lately?  I just feel like my life has  been so busy ever since we moved back.  I just feel like I have LIFE back!  I think I’ll be blogging whenever the mood strikes and not pushing myself to post just because, and I’m OK with it, even if some of your stop reading along (I’ll miss you)!  Also, creativity in the kitchen is severely lacking right now.  I have a feeling I’ll be blogging less for quite some time once the baby comes along anyway, so this is my practice (I kid, I kid). 

Do you ever go through stages with blogging where you need some time out and come back to it when you feel inspired again?  Has your reason for blogging changed in time?  Has what you want or need from the blogging community changed?

13 Responses

  1. I love that song!!!

    I’m glad that your busier! Life sholdn’t be spent blogging. You should blog about life. Plus if you’re busier, the time will pass more quickly and before you know it you’ll be meeting the little guy!

  2. Awwwwwwww, such a sweet theme song. I’m playing it for my baby boy right now! 😉 I love reading all about how you’re feeling b/c it gives me a heads up for what’s headed my way in a couple more months.

    In the early days of my blog I would force myself to blog. I’ve come along way since then and now I only blog when I want to. The way I see it, blogging is supposed to be fun and a hobby for me, so I just do it when I feel like it. I’m 100% certain I will have to take a long, undetermined amount of time blogging hiatus when my baby boy arrives. Blogging takes up time and while I love it right now, I will want all of my time to be focused on my baby when he comes into the world.

  3. I know part of the reason that I can blog as much as I do is that I don’t have too much of a life here in Phoenix. Yes, I have a job, a wonderful boyfriend, and a marathon I’m training for, but beyond that, I’m kind of like you guys were in your old spot. I’m hoping that I’m going to be landing a new job soon and starting a new chapter!

  4. great song momma!

  5. now I have that song stuck in my head 🙂 Good thing I love it!

  6. oh congrats! what a great song for a new addition 🙂

    sometimes i feel more inspired blogging, and those are the weeks i feel the best!

  7. Great song for your unborn baby!

    I love it~

    and heck ya, if you are busy or not feelin it–then dont! thats definitely what i think!

  8. That makes total sense to be blogging less. Glad you are getting your life back and have lots going on. That is a good thing. Glad he has a name and a theme song. That is too funny.

  9. Sometimes I make myself blog and I always feel that the quality of my posts are much worse than normal when I do that. Just blog when you want! That’s what I have to say about it. I could never blog multiple times a day – I think I would run out of things to talk about.

  10. I have felt the same way about that song! It came out just when I found out I was pregnant and it makes me cry everytime thinking about meeting my little guy.

    Like I said the other day, I completely understand the blogging motivation. i haven’t posted in a week and I don’t care 🙂 Right now its all about baby…just the way it should be!

    I’ll email you and we’ll find a time for coffee again this week. So much to talk about!

  11. Hehe, the song is too cute. This just made me smile.

    Most of the time I want to blog but I really dont have anything interesting going on or I am too busy. I have noticed this more as its gotten nicer out but when the cooler weather comes back, I will probably be blogging every day!

  12. Aw I think the song totally applies! Such a great, happy song!
    I definitely have days/weeks where I’m just not in the blog mood. The key for me is not forcing it and taking the break I need when I need it, we’ll be here even if you go away for a bit : )

  13. I love that song!

    I am loving your belly. It is soo cute!

    I sometimes go through waves with blogging. I always have to remind myself it is for fun. I also feel inspired when I read other people’s blogs. It makes me want to work harder on my own.

Leave a Reply

