HOME

DSC05765

Yes, that’s our front door mat!

We made it to our new home!  Thank you so much for all of your good wishes on our move.  It’s pretty amazing that I feel more at home right now after less than a week than I did in a year in my place in PA.  Maybe that’s because we had landlord problems all year, and this is OURS?  I don’t know, but boy, it feels good!

Our move was fantastic.  We had wonderful movers who really went above and beyond for us, and it’s been pretty easy to get things going and set up here.  Here are a few pictures, just of the outside.  I don’t want to share any inside pictures until we are totally done!

DSC05763 DSC05766 DSC05767 DSC05768 
My dad and Solomon spent a lot of time sanding down our back deck too!  It was really rough, and now it’s all smooth and perfect, we just need to stain it!

DSC05770 DSC05769
I promise to keep you all updated as we keep going with the house, but we are just so happy already!  Now our focus is going to be baby boy!

Speaking of which, let me continue this fully self centered post with a baby update!

Week 29

Man weighs 2.75 lbs. and is about 16 inches long right now.  Little boy’s hearing is well developed now, so he can hear whenever Solomon’s potty mouth rears it’s ugly head.  He is comforted by the beat of my heart and the rushing of my blood, which are kind of like white noise to him!  His muscles and lungs keep maturing, and his brain is busy developing neurons.  His skeleton is also hardening, as calcium is depositing itself into his bones.  He is incredibly, incredibly active.  My mom and I keep joking that he’s busy moving around furniture (baby’s require a lot of stuff, I keep hoping secretly he just comes out with all of it). 

As for me, I’ve been back to sleeping like a baby!  Probably because we have been so busy and I’m exhausted at the end of every day, but who knows?  My skin is really itchy, and I’m constantly slathering lotion on (more so than before).  I am also constantly finding that I need to stretch, but maybe that’s because of the move?

DSC05771 
DSC05773 Damn, I’m growing big!!!

What have you all been up to?  I’m totally out of the blog loop right now!

14 Responses

  1. Yay! Welcome home! You look totally glowing and lovely.
    I have been busy busy, feeling a bit burnt out but ready to get together when you are free!

  2. So glad you made it to your new home safe and sound!! You look so great!! Adorable baby bump!! 🙂

  3. I’m so glad you made it and that you already feel “settled!”

  4. hooray!!! so glad you got there and things are going well 🙂

  5. love the porch and deck!

  6. im sure the inside is gorgeous.

    look at you! little man is just getting bigger and bigger. hate to say it but the belly bump grew a lot since you last posted.

  7. Congrats on the move!! The house is gorgeous! I’ve always dreamed of owning a house with a front porch, I don’t know why : )
    So glad to hear that everything is going well, especially with the baby!

  8. Your new home is so pretty!!! Glad your move went well!

  9. Wow! You are carrying so high. It’s cute. Looks like a basketball.

    And yay for a successful move! I bet it feels great.

  10. New place looks awesome!! I love it! I’m jealous of your outdoor space!

  11. Love the new house, it is adorable. I cant wait to see the inside when you are done with moving in.
    Good Luck with the rest of your pregnancy I am sure that you are going to have a very beautiful baby boy!! 🙂

  12. Looks great! There really is something to owning your own place. I feel so at home in our new house too and its only be a couple of weeks. GLad it went so smoothly.

    I am jealous of how well you’re sleeping! I got about 3 hours of real sleep last night….leg cramps, discomfort, baby hiccups! I will say that I slept great after the move…exhaustion does that 🙂

  13. U are the cutest pregnant girl ever!! I LOVE your pink shirt too btw!!!

    Your place looks so nice Morgan! Im so happy the move went well, our movers were amazing too, glad to hear yours were as well! I LOVE your deck! How nice!!!

    Pancakes with fruit are the best I have to agree!!!! Love u!!!

  14. cute baby bump!! congrats on settling in your new place!!

Leave a Reply

