Strollers, Summer Fruit and Schnauzers

Hello Blog World!  Happy Sunday!

How was your weekend?  Mine was pretty chill, but incredibly productive at the same time!  We managed to score some incredible sales at Babies ‘R Us and picked up the first of some baby gear.  Carmen wanted to get us our stroller/car seat carrier, and we knew we were getting the deal of the century (no joke, almost 50% off a brand new stroller with coupons and all that jazz).  We did a lot of research and chose the Chicco Cortina based on tons of great reviews, and talking with people who have it.  Plus, we went to Consumer Reports, and they rated it so well!

I don’t know why precisely, but I really liked the idea of a bright red stroller.  It’s unisex, so when #2 comes along (not for awhile) he or she can use it.  Plus, I just felt like it wasn’t too, too baby and was different.  I’m not into stuff that is overly babyish generally!

Anyway, we scored some other deals, and ran a lot of errands.  This morning Ru had a puppy playdate, then we headed to the outlets because Solomon needed some things.  I have to be honest, I kind of secretly hate the outlets.  Everyone was smoking away, and I just hate cigarette smoke.  Also, I just really am not the biggest bargain hunter (despite my great stroller deal), and I just never seem to find anything.  Oh well, at least Solomon did!

So really, the whole point of this post was just to pop on in  and say hi!  I have some real posts coming up this week, including some product reviews and reviews of DVDs I’ve been working out to, along with some food.  Now, I’m going to head to the kitchen and cut this big guy up:

DSC05570
Snack on some of this:

DSC05568
and some of these:

DSC05569
I just love all of the amazingly wonderful summer fruit!  I eat a ton of it in the summer, I practically inhale it!  Can’t get enough!

After my fruit fest, I have a hot snuggle date with this little man:

DSC05571
Not like I have a choice, he won’t leave me alone!  He likes to snuggle up to my belly, so cute!

How was your weekend?  Did you have fun, or were you productive?  What’s your favorite summer fruit?

6 Responses

  1. Oh my…at first I thought that stroller had a side car!!! Wouldn’t that be a sight?? Although, good for parents with two children. Hmmm, maybe I should patent the idea!

  2. I had to work all weekend, so I did almost as much running around as you did!

  3. Doggie cuddling is the best.

    When I saw the stroller along with consumer reports I automatically thought of The Office when Dwight starts testing Jan’s stroller for safety!

  4. Awe… you gotta stroller!! I remember how excited I was when got our stroller!

    Great choice on the red color 🙂

  5. What a productive weekend! We’re getting the Chicco carseat too. But we wanted a BOB jogging stroller, so we are just getting a lightweight frame for the carseat. I am hoping the BOB can be sufficient when he gets bigger. We shall see! I love the red 🙂

  6. What a weekend! I remember those days….wait I still get really excited when I need to shop for something for Gaven. This weekend it was a pool/lake floatie. I LOVE Babies R Us. That is where we got our Chicco too. We also have a Safety 1st stoller. It’s a cheaper jogging stroller. I like both strollers but I really wish I would have gotten the Jeep Jogger. Oh well. Babies R Us makes me want to have another one. But then I remember all the work that babies are….lol…..They are totally worth it. The best thing I have ever done!!!!!

Leave a Reply

