The BIG Ultrasound!

I know I save pregnancy stuff for Fridays, but this time I just can’t help myself!

The baby is healthy…all 4 chambers of the heart are there, little feet and legs, 10 fingers, the works.  Those of you who know me in real life, and are facebook friends with me know (and if not, friend me, I’m fun!), but here’s the most exciting news…

IT’S A BOY!!!

Everyone has been telling me it’s a boy, but I just didn’t know what to think, but we are so, so, so excited!  He’s healthy, which is most important, and we are just thrilled!

Solomon is scanning in some ultrasound pictures at work today, so hopefully I can get those up soon!  In the meantime, just to round out this quickie post, here are my mango pictures!

DSC05235 DSC05238 I look like such a dork in pictures by myself!

I also wanted to take a moment to wish Marlene, my mother in law and the future grandmother a HAPPY BIRTHDAY!  I decided doing a top 10 list of my MIL wasn’t the best idea, I want her to still love me after all!

Aren’t they cute?

BTW, I never like how my arms look in pictures.  They have definition, I swear!  Any picture taking tips for solo pics, or to make my arms look fab?

21 Responses

  1. Yay! Congrats times a million. You look wonderful and so happy. 🙂

  2. Awww… congratulations!! 🙂

    ❤ ❤

  3. OMG! So exciting!!! Congrats! Are you going to share names with us or will we have to wait? 😉

  4. Awwwwe…. a baby boy! This is so great! Congratulations 🙂

  5. Congrats!!!!!! you look amazing! Congratulations love! 🙂

  6. Congrats!!! That’s so exciting and I’m glad to hear that he’s a healthy, growing boy 🙂

  7. CONGRATS! aw, so happy for you guys…and rufio is gonna have a little brother.

  8. Yayyyyyyyyyyyy! I am so incredibly excited for you guys! On a “good photo” note, I always put my hands on my hips, which never fails to make my arms look good

  9. congrats!!!!!!

  10. whooohooo! Ive always wanted to have a boy! Congrats!

  11. Congratulations! Now you just need to get ideas for the name

  12. Congrats! I sent you a friend request on fb. I never realized that your maiden name was kinda similar to my (soon to be maiden) last name.

  13. Yay—-congratulations on your baby boy!!

    And shut up, you look adorable. And your arms look fine! One of my friends told me when taking pics to hold out your arms with your palms facing outwards (if looking directly at the cam) or put your hand on your hip and those two tips help my arms look less fattylicious.

  14. Yay—-congratulations on your baby boy!!

    And shut up, you look adorable. And your arms look fine! One of my friends told me when taking pics to hold out your arms with your palms facing outwards (if looking directly at the cam) or put your hand on your hip and those two tips help my arms look less fattylicious.

  15. Oh congrats that is so exciting!!!!!!!! It feels so much more real when you know the sex of the baby. You can give him a name and it just feels like you get to know him.

    You look beautiful!

  16. I went back to read the other comments you received after your announcement and I realized my comment never went through! Congratulations on your baby boy! Our boys are likely going to be born within days of each other!

  17. Awee….SO excited for you! My best friend is prego right now, so I’m looking forward to seeing her progress, too!

  18. Congrats. You look so cute!

  19. OMG just catching up–CONGRATS! YAY! 🙂

  20. […] The BIG Ultrasound! […]

Leave a Reply

