29 is Lookin’ Fine!

29 is going to be a great year, I just know it!  I can’t wait to see how this year turns out!

Thank you so much for all of your sweet comments, messages and emails on my post and Solomon’s adorable post which was a complete and total surprise to me!  He really is the best, I miss him and can’t wait for him to come to Boston tonight 🙂

My birthday was pretty good, and fairly low key.  I worked out in the morning, then spent the day with my mother in law and nephew Charlie.  We had lunch and shopped!  I got some new makeup (I was kind of over some of the stuff I had), and new Pandora charms.  Then I met my friend Dana for coffee and we talked about babies and pregnancy (she’s due about 8 weeks before me!).  Finally, my sister in law Deborah took me out for dinner.  A nice, low key day.  Oh, and big thank you to all of my friends who offered to drink on my behalf 🙂

I had planned yesterday to get my nails done, get a pedicure, get my hair did, but didn’t have time, so hopefully I’ll do that today, then I’m meeting a friend in the afternoon, then Solomon comes in (YAY!).  So busy, but not crazy, stressful busy, which I LOVE. 

I do have to say I miss my little boy.  It’s weird to not be woken up every morning to a million little schnauzer kisses.  Would you believe it though, that today is his birthday?  My little guy is 2!

He was so teeny tiny when we first brought him home.

n676800351_3786395_9654 His paws were so gigantic.

n676800351_3786395_9654 Life was just so difficult and unbearable.

n676800351_3786395_9654 He had giant Dumbo ears.

n676800351_3786395_9654 He developed his famous “Rufio look of utter disdain” early on.

n676800351_3786395_9654 But he was always a little hairball who wanted adventure and has been curious about everything.

n676800351_3786395_9654 He had some bad times.

n676800351_3786395_9654 Life has remained difficult and unbearable.  Seriously, such a tough life.

n676800351_3786395_9654

He discovered that snow is the coolest thing ever.

n676800351_3786395_9654 He always travels in style

n676800351_3786395_9654Loves red velvet cake batter

n676800351_3786395_9654 And he’s found true love with his girlfriend Maggie (they like to sleep  in each other’s beds-scandalous!).

n676800351_3786395_9654

I honestly don’t mean to be one of those crazy people that’s obsessed with my dog or anything, but the truth is Rufio is awesome.  He’s going to be such a good big brother!  I really love him to pieces, and just could not imagine our lives without him!  Seriously, everyone should get a dog.  The way you are greeted, even after just going to get the mail, can’t be beat!  A dog will always bring a smile to your face!

Are you a pet lover?  What is your favorite thing about your pet?

Don’t forget about my Nourish Your Inner Goddess Spa Pack giveaway!  I’ll pick a winner tomorrow evening 🙂

11 Responses

  1. Fenway is the best little hot dog ever. This morning i took him for his morning walk through the trail behid our house, and i let him go without holding on to the leash, and he knew every turn and did everything on his own, oh and I love how he greets me and rolls on his back for a belly rub!!

  2. ugh, I love schnauzers! My parents’ last 3 dogs have all been Schnauzers – they’re such great dogs.

  3. I love when my dog wants attention and paws at me whenI’m on the couch. I also think it is cute whenever she sees my tennis shoes; she thinks its ”park time”

  4. I’m a sucker for animals. Our zoo is currently up to four (plus fish). Let’s see, with one cat I love how she curls up in the crook of my neck while I sleep. With the other I love it when he shows affection by butting heads. One of the dogs, well I just adore him – no specific favorite thing… he’s just kind of my favorite (shhh). The other dog – well he’s a puppy, so his puppy energy is awesome and draining at the same time. I love when he lies down next to me on the couch when I’m cold.

  5. I love Rufio! He is adorable. Makes me miss my Schnauzer. Too bad he was the devil and we had to give him away. Glad to see your pup is better behaved than that. My dog today gave me the biggest scare and I managed to fall off a wall in the process, hurt my ankle and my wrist. Oh well, she came back to me when I was yelling for help, so it is all good. Happy birthday! Glad you enjoyed your day. Mine is in 1 month and I will be 30. Enjoy the last of your 20s while you can. I know you will because you will be happily pregnant and awaiting the arrival of your bundle of joy.

  6. So sweet! I gush over my kitties too. I don’t know what I would do with out them. They’ve been with me through so many life changes.

    So glad you enjoyed your birthday 🙂

  7. I am 100% with you on the loving your dog. I tell Dobby (my standard poodle) at LEAST once a day that I don’t remember life before him! He really has completed my little family… My husband and I are jealous of when the other gets him…

  8. He sure is an adorable pupster!

  9. excuse my lateness . . . HAPPY BIRTHDAY 🙂

  10. I love this post and seeing him grow up into a man hehe 🙂

    I don’t know how anyone doesn’t love dogs, they just bring so much joy and happiness. I am obsessed with my dog and know that but love how I will be sitting or lying down and he comes to sit with me and always back his butt up into me. I sing Back That A** Up when he does lol

  11. Morgan!!!!! I am so sorry I missed your birthday : ( HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY BEAUTIFUL SOON TO BE BEST MOMMY IN THE WORLD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    ANd I LOVE that you LOVE your dog so much!! I think its wonderful and he will be a great big brother to the baby!!!!!!!!!

    Love ya!! Glad you had a great birthday!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

