25 Things

I missed you guys, and I’m glad to be back 🙂

Maybe this is a cop out post, but that’s OK.  I’m back in PA and getting settled in again before more craziness occurs.  Solomon’s mom and his second mom (I’ll explain better in a day or so) are coming in Friday and staying until next Thursday.  Originally they were coming for the half marathon, but now just for a visit.  Yeah, that’s right, we aren’t doing the race anymore.

I was doing fine with running, but a few weeks ago, something happened and my body told me to stop.  I listened and it was decided that it’s best if I just don’t run anymore until after the baby comes.  We were talking about walking the half marathon, but there were so many people out there who wanted bibs, we thought we should give them a chance, so we sold our bibs.  It’s disappointing, but reality bites I guess.  I’m looking forward to having them, but really disappointed about not doing the half.  C’est la vie.

Anyway, I’ve seen this 25 Things floating around blog land, and thought it would be fun.  Here goes:

  • Where would you be able to spend hours and be happy? Wandering a big city, in a kitchen with my friends and family or at the beach.
  • What’s your favorite kind of doughnut? I don’t really have one!  I don’t know…I guess a vanilla frosted one.
  • Do you have any tattoos or piercings? 2 in each ear that I wear.  I also have a cartilage piercing I don’t wear, and a belly button piercing I don’t wear.
  • What is your favorite movie? Zoolander.  It’s brilliant 
  • Who was the last person you spoke to on the phone? Solomon
  • Are you still friends with the people you knew in middle school or high school? Not really.  One of my closest friends is from high school, but I would say they are more acquaintances
  • What is the last thing you ate? Spinach straight from a garden.
  • What did you want to be when you grew up? Marine biologist, chef, President
  • Name three things that are close to you right now: Rufio, my water bottle, lip balm.DSC05137
  • What was your best subject in school? Math surprisingly
  • What is your favorite restaurant? Restaurant Nicholas
  • Any hidden talents? I have double jointed shoulders-I can wrap my arms around my head.
  • What is your middle name? Brooke
  • What is your favorite website? How do I pick one?  Right now it’s whattoexpect.com
  • How old were you when you had your first kiss? 13
  • Chocolate or vanilla? Chocolate
  • What is your favorite girl’s name? I’m trying to figure that out, just in case!
  • Favorite store? Whole Paycheck Foods
  • Would you rather be a rock star or a famous athlete? Athlete!
  • Favorite food? Sushi, although I have no interest in it now
  • What are you wearing right now? Brandeis Swimming and Diving shirt, Gap yoga pants, Under Armour socks.  HOT.
  • What is your favorite animal? Rufio and dolphins
  • Did you graduate from college? Yes, and from law school
  • What does your last text message say? Did you just call me?
  • Do you have any nicknames? Mo, Momo, Morgalina

What about you?  Any fun little secrets to share?

8 Responses

  1. Fun!

    I love Rufio 🙂 Makes me think of my parents’ and my in-laws’ dogs!

  2. I have double jointed shoulders, too! Pretty awesome trick.

  3. I too have a belly button piercing that I never wear anymore. I blame Britney Spears for me getting it back in the day! 🙂

  4. I’m glad you’re listening to your body! Especially when you’re pregnant, if something doesn’t feel right it’s best not to ignore it. Having to miss out on the half marathon is disappointing, but I think it will be best in the long run!

  5. my family has called me Mo my whole life. In fact everyone I knew called me Mo until college when I decided to go by Morgan b/c it was more professional 🙂 Love that we have the same name!

  6. My dog is always by my side as a type as well.I almost have typing with my right hand down pat so I can scratch his belly with my left. He may be a bit spoiled.

    And Zoolander is one of the best movies ever!

  7. There will be many more races post baby! I can already see you with a little jogging stroller…

  8. nicknames for me NUMS and NOMO

Leave a Reply

