Getting my GTL on

I didn’t disappear, I promise. 

I realized that when I’m in NJ or Boston, I tend to treat those times more as vacation.  You know, because they are a break from doing absolutely nothing, and it’s fabulous.  So I keep myself fairly unconnected, mostly relying on my phone as my sole form of attachment to the cyber world. 

I’ve been doing a ton, and it’s fabulous…buying maternity clothes, spending time with friends in Manhattan, visiting Chelsea Market, seeing my brother and his girlfriend’s new apartment in Philly, packing my grandmother for her move around the corner for her summer home, visiting Reading Terminal in Philly, taking Rufio to get his hair did, becoming obsessed with my dad’s wind trainer (he gave it to me!!! Fully obsessive post to come soon!  Plus, I got a new old racing bike because mine was so old).  Lots of little things going on, busy busy busy, but so good!

I made my mom (who is allergic to wheat) spelt pizza so today I have a lot of time to spend in the kitchen.  I promised her some spelt pizza dough to freeze, and my dad some healthy baked goods.  I have the kitchen to myself today while they’re both at work.  My idea of a perfect relaxing day (after the wind trainer of course!)

Plus, I totally forgot my camera cord.  I took a produce report picture last week, but I’ll post it with this weeks.  The baby is currently the size of an avocado. 

 

I’ve also slowly developed the appetite of a truck driver!  I actually want avocados all the time, which I feel is slightly cannibalistic.  I’m not craving anything in particular, it’s more that I have food aversions.  Also, I’m at the awkward in between stage.  My clothes fit, but are a little more than uncomfortable, and maternity clothes are a little too big right now.  I feel kind of sloppy, but at least it’s temporary!

Anyway, random and rambling is done!  I have so much to do now.  I got a little paid blogging job over at whattoexpect.com so I need to get going on that today I hope!  Or maybe they need to wait to get my paperwork so I can get going?  Who knows?  So normal posting should resume towards the end of the week. 

Oh, and I’m totes not doing the GTL thing.  I think unfortunately people now associate Jerz with that!

10 Responses

  1. Wait, I feel out of the loop. What’s GTL? Or am I just really slow?
    That’s awesome that you are going to be blogging for whattoexpect.com!

  2. You sound like you are living it up, girl! 🙂

  3. Glad you are enjoying your “vacation” and congrats on the new blogging job!

  4. Awesome on the blogging job. I would love a gig like that! And I hate that in between stage. It does pass very soon though.

  5. I totally understand treating that time like a vacation. Sounds like you have been super busy. Have fun doing all the fun stuff.

  6. Glad you are enjoying yourself.
    I never thought about being at that inbetween stage with pregnancy. My coworker is about as far along as you and she is going through the same thing with clothes.

  7. gym tan laundry baby!

    Glad you are having fun!

    and getting paid to blog?! very cool! 🙂

  8. When I saw the picture of the avocado I assumed your post was about food and was about to comment “I LOVE AVOCADOS” but then I actuallY READ the post and noticed that you were talking about the baby.

    Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

