Liar, Liar

Good morning!  Do you ever feel like your life is getting away from you because it’s hectic, but you don’t quite know why?  And you’re tired a lot and cranky.  Yeah, well welcome to my world.  I think it’s the snow.  I’m completely and totally over it!  Anyone else with me on that?  I really, really, really miss seeing green everywhere, I don’t think I’m asking for much!

Anyway, I’m going to keep this fairly short.  The wonderful Dr. Sarah sent this award my way.  So first I have to acknowledge the honor (Thanks Sarah!) then write down 7 creative “facts” about myself.  However, 6 of these are lies, and only one is the truth.  So have some fun, and let me know what you think is true!

Picture 7

  1. I made Dean’s List all 8 semesters at Brandeis, and all 6 semesters of law school.
  2. I have a tattoo of 3 dolphins in a circle on my right hip bone.  Each dolphin is a different color.
  3. I took a year off between college and law school and backpacked my way through Europe with one of my best friends.
  4. I was a baby model who starred in several commercials and had bit parts on some TV shows.
  5. I used to think Times Square was the coolest place ever until I went with a native New Yorker friend and realized just how evil it really is.
  6. I have gone skydiving and bungee jumping and would do both of them again in a heartbeat.
  7. I have this little gnome candle that Solomon hates, but I refuse to get rid of it because I love it too much.

I also get to nominate 6 people for this award (I hope they haven’t gotten it yet!  I know many of you have):

Lee

Shelley

L

Abby

Lizzy

Melinda

But I do think everyone should do this!  It will be fun!

So, what do you think is truth and what is fiction?  What’s one obscure fact about yourself?

12 Responses

  1. I know…I know…

  2. I’m going with number 7!! 🙂

  3. I think 7 is the truth. I know 2 isn’t true based on our mutual religion!!

  4. Two and a half of your “facts” are true for me… 😉 (Can you guess THOSE?! Hehe)

    Um… I have no idea which is true! #7??

    Clearly, I am unaware of any obscure facts about myself. 🙂

    ❤ ❤

  5. Yay! Thanks!!

    I think it’s #7. Who doesn’t like gnomes?! (aside from Solomon)

  6. My guess is #7 because it is just so random!

  7. I think it’s number 5!

  8. I think you were a baby model!!!!!!!!!! 😀 Or maybe the sky-diving and bungee jumping?

    Feeling the strain of winter too over here- it’s been really sunny today and it has been SUCH a nice feeling. I forgot what the sky looks like when it isn’t grey!

  9. Really, is that me you gave this award to? I have never gotten an award before , so what do I do know? Thank you so much. I totally did not know you went to law school.

  10. I cheated and read your answers to this already!

    Thanks for the nomination.

  11. […] I complained I was tired, cranky and overwhelmed generally. […]

Leave a Reply

