More From Fig’s!

Since last week, when I made Todd English’s mushroom pizza, I have been craving Fig’s Bianco Pizza.

When Solomon told me he wanted pizza for dinner, I decided Bianco or bust!  I followed the recipe EXACTLY.  I just wanted to share some pics.

DSC04486

DSC04488

I kind of overdid the onions 😦

DSC04501

DSC04497

DSC04499

DSC04500

DSC04502

We had this with a side of roasted garlic asparagus and carrots.  
    DSC04498   
Such a good meal!  The best part?  The leftovers!  I love to eat all of the salad off of the pizza and bring the crust home to put in the toaster.  It’s just good bread!  It makes for the perfect lunch the next day, especially since I made so much salad.  I discovered a whole new love for arugula!

How do you feel about leftovers?  Love ‘em or hate ‘em?

By the way, check out marathonmaiden’s post on the different people at the gym.  It cracked me up, because I was just complaining about some of these last night!  Today there were older women (40s-50s) with sweatpants with “Pink” across their butts in rhinestones, tank tops with no bras (their boobs don’t move!), coffee cup in hand with a full face of makeup and their hair done.  I feel like when women with long hair don’t bother with a ponytail, they aren’t serious!  I don’t know, just my thoughts.

When I’m at the gym I’m a SWEATY BEAST.  By the end my hair is pointing in every direction possible, my shirt is drenched through and I’m bright red.  AND I LOVE IT!

What kind of gym goer are you?   What kind of person drives you crazy?

22 Responses

  1. That pizza looks amazing! The thing that drives me the most crazy at the gym are the guys who bathe in body spray and cologne before they come to the gym! It makes me nauseous to be on the machines next to them. I am the head down hardworker. I usually just have my ipod on and I’m motoring away!

  2. I love leftovers! I have to say I can’t stand when people wear tons of makeup at the gym, if I had any makeup on I would have sweated it off anyway haha

  3. I love having salad on my pizza! I agree with the makeup thing. I can’t stand when people of tons of makeup! I just don’t get it.

    Oh, and the personal space thing. I know that gyms can get crowded… but I don’t like it when people get too close…

  4. Love Left Overs!!!

    On the Gym Goers……..it just gets me when I see people in the gym get on a machine for a 3mph 15 minute walk and that is all they do. I know it is better then nothing but seems like a waste of time to me. Also, this one trainer (who is good at what he does) but yells so loudly at his trainees that it can be heard throughout the gym…….”Come on mama you can do it…20, 21, 22, 23…..”!!! =O

  5. I am obsessed with onions right now so that pizza looks especially amazing to me! I LOVE leftovers…so much so that I usually make my meals in advance because they taste so much better later (usually cold). The only things that are gross cold are refried beans and scrambled eggs- anything else goes. Lasagne, pasta, stir-fry… Love it all.

    I hate the people in gyms who take up a machine but aren’t using it because they are on their cellphone or sending emails. I get so annoyed- like, “get on with your workout or let someone else do theirs” RAAAWR.

  6. wow you look like a FABULOUS lil cook!! delicious pizza! I am that crazy gym-goer who sweats buckets! I’m not there to look pretty!! (no shame!) hehehe! people coughing and sick while at the gym drive me nutzo because I’m a germ freak! I hope you are having a great thursday chica! xoxo!

  7. Don’t like leftovers. At all. Except for pizza leftovers. That’s the one thing that seems to work the day after. Your pizza looks absolutely amazing.

  8. can i come live with you? ill pay rent! your pizzas are to die for.

    i like leftovers, but it all depends on what it is. sometimes, certain foods should not be left over because thye just dont bode so well the following day.

  9. i love some leftovers-i try and plan meals where when i love them the second day i make lots! (like the lentils we had last night)

  10. I was cracking up about the different gym types! I hate the makeup faces, too. Or the cell phone talkers. Even though I have headphones on, it still bugs the shit out of me when the treadmill next to me has someone jabbing away on their phone. Seriously?? You can’t give it up for 30-60 minutes??

    And leftovers are a God send for twenty-something professionals.

  11. I like leftovers that are good cold as I rarely het them up.

  12. I love leftovers. My lunch is usually comprised of them.

    I hate the Chattie Cathie’s. So annoying when people just stand around and talk, but what’s even more annoying are the people on the treadmills that talk on their phone the whole time. I’m getting annoyed just thinking about it.

  13. I like carefully rationed leftovers – ie leftovers for lunch the next day is great, but lots of leftovers need to be turned into something different so I’m not eating the same meal all week long.
    I’ll admit that in college the make-up girls annoyed me, but now, I just go with the, everyone’s there getting their own workout, and it’s good they’re moving – be it with make-up, to impress others, to be healthy, or to work up an awesome sweat, it’s all good for their body. One day they might have the right mental approach (those in the first two categories), but for now, they are doing more for their body than if they decided to stay at home and watch TV or go to a frat party.

  14. Haha I’m like you…when I go to the gym I’m drenched and sweat and totally in the zone. No distractions from my workout! Well except when crazies walk in and catch my attention…haha 🙂

  15. That looks delish. I am hungry now and it is almost 2 am. I get super sweaty here because of the humidity. I never had the chance to sweat in Las Vegas, too dry.

  16. Ugh-cannot stand so many of those–especially the Chatty Cathys, Princesses and Creepers. I am so happy I don’t belong to a gym anymore!

    Leftovers–Love me. I seriously could not live without them since I love to cook and it’s just me. My biggest problem is I will make too much of something and either have to freeze or throw out. My co-workers officially love me because I am always giving someone a free meal.

  17. oh girl i love leftovers b/c i am a busy mom, wife, worker, etc and to have something already made and i just have to heat up for hubs, it saves me sooo much time!

  18. I love leftovers, because it means I don’t have to cook.

  19. I absolutely hate when I’m getting ready in front of the mirror and someone starts getting ready RIGHT next to me when there are like 10 other open sinks. What’s the deal?? No reason to be so close…

  20. I have a love/hate relationship w/leftovers. When I cook, I make enough for 1 size portions because having leftovers robs me the thrill of cooking and trying new things!

    On the other hand, leftovers are so easy when you are HUNGRY as hell. Haha.

  21. […] off simply, making my favorite crust.  I then took some inspiration from my Todd English pizzas, and put some EVOO, S & P and minced garlic on top of the crust, which I baked in a 400 degree […]

Leave a Reply

