Lululemon and Operation Beautiful

This afternoon I just had to get out (long story, more on that in a day or so), so my mother in law and I headed to Legacy Place.  We went to Lululemon, because I had asked on Twitter for the best headbands, and everyone said to go there!

I have never been into a Lululemon before, and was really impressed.  The clothing was really well made and felt so nice, plus everything was so cute!  I only ended with some headbands, but I easily could have dropped a month of rent there!

What was really cool about this Lulu is the Operation Beautiful display in the store.  For those of you that don’t know, Operation Beautiful was started by Caitlin with a single Post It, and has turned into a world-wide phenomenon.  Here is the mission (from the Operation Beautiful website):

One of my biggest personal crusades is ending Fat Talk.  If my little blog only does one productive thing, I hope it helps readers realize how truly toxic fat talk is  — it hurts you emotionally, spiritually, and physically.  I want to reach as many people as possible with my End the Fat Talk message.  If you’ve never read my Fat Talk page, check it out here on Healthy Tipping Point.

By leaving a positive message somewhere-a mirror, a box of diet pills, on a magazine-you could be helping make someone’s day a whole lot better.  It’s simple.


When you show up at the store, there are big signs in the windows, and hundreds of little Post-Its.


Once I went in and told the girls who work at the store that I was familiar with Operation Beautiful, they were very excited, and asked my mother in law and I to both write notes.  They were asking that you writing a note either starting with “I love my” or “I am.”


I didn’t get pictures of my own notes, because once I stuck them on the window, there were lost in a sea of Post Its.  I wrote:

“I love my eyes”

and

“I am hilarious.” (It’s true, I really am funny!).

There were also signs posted all over the store.  It was so much fun going around taking pictures of them!








The girls at the store (hi! to you if you made it over here!) said they love the idea, and really hope they can get Caitlin out there to do a book signing when the book comes out!

I felt so happy after leaving, and seeing all the positivity around me.  Operation Beautiful has honestly made me realize that I may not be perfect, but I am perfect just the way I am!

Happy Valentine’s Day!  Tell someone you  love them, and most importantly, LOVE YOURSELF!

Have you ever posted an Operation Beautiful note or seen one?

12 Responses

  1. That is great!!!! I need to start posting notes.. especially because I work at a college…college girls need to hear it!
    AND.. what Lululemon did you go to?

  2. Heyy! Thanks so much for stopping by my blog, and letting me know you live in Pittsburgh! I would definitely be interested if you set up a Pittsburgh blogger meet up! I seriously need to make some friends lol! I have never been to Lululemon before, but I hear so much about it! That’s awesome that they have an Operation Beautiful display through the store! I am in Washington ..PS. Happy Valentine’s Day!!

  3. That’s cool! There is a Lululemon about a mile from my house. I wonder if they have the Operation Beautiful display.

  4. my local Lululemon is at a big mall of ours and i’m anxious to go to it and see the display! i love all the post it’s all around the store! such great positivity!

    I hope your valentines day was amazing! 🙂 xxooxoxoxo

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

  5. Omg, what a seriously positive, uplifting place!!! It’s so cool to see footprints of fellow bloggers!

  6. hahha so cute!!! i love it 🙂

    xoxo
    shelley
    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

  7. LOVE it!!!!! I used to post OB notes a lot- you just reminded me I need to start again 😀

  8. Very cool! No OB displays at my local lulu although, I think they had one back in the fall. Valentines day seems even more fitting for one.

  9. what a wonderful post 🙂 thank you for spreading the word!

  10. I used to keep a few in my desk at work (university) and I’d post them when I went to one of the many different bathrooms near me. I didn’t know if anyone else read them but they always made me remember to smile and take care of myself. My fav. moment was when I note was mentioned on Caitlin’s blog and it was mine! Now I try for airports and other public bathrooms. I would love to find a note someone else has posted – that would rock my day.

  11. Is there a Lululemon store near Pittsburgh????

  12. […] Lululemon and Operation Beautiful […]

Leave a Reply

