Drive By Posting

This is going to be super quick because I have training all day to be a substitute teacher.  Not my ideal job, but I’ll be happy with it for awhile.  I just wish the economy didn’t suck so much so I could have a JOB and ultimately figure out my career!

We had so much fun with my mother in law this weekend.  One of my favorite things we did was visit the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in Cleveland.  I’ve always been a music lover (my father plays a whole bunch of instruments and was a musician in the Village in the 70’s!), so even though I’m 100% tone deaf, I still have such a love for music.  There was a big Bruce Springsteen exhibit, which was amazing for me, because he grew up in the town next to my hometown, and I just love a hometown Jersey boy!  Not this kind though:

ANYWAY…it was amazing!  My favorite part was an hour long movie showing everyone who has ever been inducted into the Hall of Fame.  So many incredible artists.  I can’t help wondering who’s next?  I can’t believe Cher and Guns’n Roses aren’t in yet.  There are also so many that will be in there eventually (♥ DMB ♥), I can’t wait to keep up with the Hall of Fame every year!

It was also so cool to see all of the different artifacts, like Michael Jackson’s Thriller jacket, a jumpsuit worn by David Bowie, Bruce’s leather jacket from the Born to Run album and so much more!  The only problem is that pictures are not allowed in the museum, which is such a disappointment because I probably would have taken a million!  There were so many amazing things in there!  Here’s what it looks like from the outside (I took some of my own, but they are of my mother in law and I giving the “rock on” sign and I was told not to put them on the blog!)

I want to share with you all the amazing market we went to in Cleveland.  Such beautiful produce!  Expect that in the next day or so!  Now, just to wrap this up, the winner of my mom’s glittens is Michelle

Send me an email when you get a chance so I can have my mom send you your glittens!

What’s your favorite museum?

My all time favorite is the Museum of American History in D.C.  I love seeing physical and cultural evidence of history.  It’s my anthropology background I guess!

8 Responses

  1. My brother goes to school in Cleveland, and I’ve always wanted to go to the Rock n Roll HOF too!!

  2. That sounds so fun! I’ve never been…

  3. I love the Smithsonian, all of them, but air and space is cool.

    I love subbing. I work as a sub at the American school here and I really enjoy it and the pay rocks. Not as good as my previous full time job, but I really have another job I do at home, so subbing on occassion for me is bonus bucks. I hope yours pays well and you find a full time gig soon.

  4. I love the drool worthy pic!!

  5. I just started reading your blog (I found it through another one) and I swear your post from today is identical to mine a couple days ago! I also went to Cleveland over the weekend and went to the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame and the West End Market (which is what I’m assuming you’ll be talking about). How crazy!

  6. i love the rock and roll hall of fame!! so fun 🙂

    xoxo
    shelley
    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

  7. The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame sounds amazing! I love all kinds of music so that would be really cool to see. Bummer about not being able to take pictures.

Leave a Reply

