Confession

I didn’t start this blog to document my eats and my workouts.  I didn’t start it as a creative outlet.  I started it because I loved so many of the blogs and what they had done for me, and wanted to give back, and frankly because I was bored at work.

I feel fortunate to say it’s become so much more!  I have no plans for now to stop blogging or to leave this wonderful, supportive, diverse, amazing community.

The confession is, sometimes I just don’t know what to write about!  I have a whole lot of recipes to share, but just don’t feel like doing that today.  I want to share some more of my culture with you all, like explaining Shabbat dinner and Shabbat generally, but I want Solomon’s input on that.

So now, I’m going to open up the floor to you…

  • What would you like me to talk about?
  • What do you want to know.  You can ask me anything!  I can’t promise I’ll answer (I won’t share my weight!), but will answer almost anything else.

I know this may seem like a cop out, but I want some more inspiration, so share it!

That, my dear friends, is my quick cop out post!  I am headed to Pittsburgh in a little while to pick up my mother in law!  She is coming for the weekend, and I can’t wait.  I am soooo lucky to have an amazing relationship with my mother in law.  She totally gets me, and we have a blast together.  We are going to spend some time in Pittsburgh, and spend a day in Cleveland this weekend.  So excited!

I hope you all have a fantastic weekend.  Are you doing anything fun?

Don’t forget about my “glitten” giveaway, made by my mom!

9 Responses

  1. I think you should write about whatever you feel at the moment. I sometimes struggle with this too because initially I never intended for my blog to be a food blog. My husband always brings me back to earth telling my it is MINE and I should write about what makes me happy. 🙂

  2. i feel this way too most of the time. I mean i dont do anything remotely interesting 99.9% of the time and sometimes i feel inferior.

    one topic i found interesting that you touched on before was kosher cooking. it really piqued my interest.

  3. I hear ya on the days you don’t really know what to write about. I love reading posts about how people met their husbands, or fun vacations they took ,or 10 random facts, etc. You may have already done this?

  4. I know some days I do not know what to write about…so I wait until I have something to write about.

    Questions for you: What was your first pet? What are 3 things that really bug you (pet peeves)? Where is your favorite place to vacation?

  5. I’d love to help, but I’m the most unoriginal person on the planet, and encounter this very problem on an almost daily basis. :p

    ❤ ❤

  6. Yes, I love reading your posts. write about whatever makes you happy!

  7. I really enjoy your blog. I’m always a fan of people writing what is important to them – what drives them, what motivates them, and sharing things they enjoy – recipes, traditions, etc. Oh, and yes – I’m a total sucker for puppy pictures.
    If it’s something that makes you happy, others will enjoy reading it – it’s just one of the way things work 🙂 And if you don’t have anything to say, don’t force it – take the night off (or two or three), and enjoy life with your family.

  8. so late on this! it’s hard to come up with topics sometimes, huh? although often i find that once i start typing it all comes spewing out.

    i’d also love more solomon info! how you met, and all that. also how you decided to become kosher.

    and random top 10 lists are always fun (i think i once listed top 10 beverages . . . i mean, why not?)

Leave a Reply

