It’s Hard to Be a Jew On Christmas

Merry Christmas to those of you celebrating!  Enjoy the time with your loved ones!

As for us, it’s Jewish Christmas here!  We’re heading to the movies (Sherlock Holmes) then out for Thai food!  I ran this morning, and we watched a lot of TV and played a lot of Wii, since there’s nothing else to do!

How was your Christmas?  If you don’t celebrate, how was your day?  What did you do?

Don’t forget about the Aurorae mat giveaway or the Wusthof giveaway!

We’re heading to L.A. in the morning for a wedding!  You’re all coming with me (via Crackberry), so I’ll be keeping up on your blogs, but probably not commenting a whole lot.

Thank you for all of your suggestions for restaurants and things to do in L.A!  We don’t have a lot of time, but hope to fit a lot in!  I’ll be back with lots of pictures and fun to share.  In the meantime, I have some great guest posts lined up for you.  Enjoy and have a great weekend!

10 Responses

  1. I went to work. Grrrrrrrrrr!! >:O

    Have a great time in LA!

    ❤ ❤

  2. have you ever heard the save ferris song “christmas wrapping”?
    its about being jewish on christmas-my old roommate would play it all hte time

  3. i always eat chinese food on christmas, even though I am not jewish 🙂 hope the movie was good!

  4. I like the food variation of Thai. Nice! That is a good option as you tend to get tired of Chinese food year after year. Since we are overseas (and my hubby is not Jewish) we attend a Portuguese Christmas meal. It was nice to see traditions from another country, even though I don’t celebrate the holiday.

  5. I normal do the Chinese and movie thing but actually sort of celebrated Christmas this year. My parents are Jewish but my stepmother is not and I went over there and opened gifts.

  6. We saw Sherlock Holmes today too! Our Christmas tradition is to see a movie together. 🙂

  7. Haha, love it. Christmas was great. Safe travels!!!

  8. Mine was great! Still trying to get back to normal…lol.

  9. Kinda late… but I am catching up. I second that… It’s hard being a Jew on Christmas 🙂 We did the movie thing too… it’s a tradition! We saw The Blind Side. We were on vacay though, so didn’t even get Chinese or Thai food. It was Denny’s for us! Fun though.

    Hope you had a great time.

  10. […] be celebrating in the traditional Jewish manner…Chinese food and […]

Leave a Reply

