Just Random

Such randomness going through my head today.  It’s just one of those days, ya know?

Thanks for all of your compliments on my sugar cookies!  I had so much fun making them, and can’t wait to try out other colors and shapes.  I sent some along to my Secret Santa!  I hope they arrive in one piece.  I used some of the leftover royal icing and decided to experiment for a cake I was making.  I think I’m officially obsessed with cake decorating and cookie making!  I have a long way to go, but the more I think about it, the more I want to open a bakery 🙂

DSC03624It’s snowing quite a lot here, and we have a few inches outside, so I think we’re going to have a lazy day, until an Ugly Sweater Party tonight (I am going to make a sweater later.  By make I mean decorate).  We may even head to the college’s pool, because there is no way I’m running outside today, and I miss swimming!  Here’s the view from my front door.

DSC03627 DSC03626 Someone is excited for the snow at least!  He’s all ready to go! DSC03630Another thing going on in my neck of the woods is that I tried some treats I got a few weeks ago from Jungle Treats.  I saw these mentioned in Shape and really wanted to give them a try, since I love Kale Chips so much. 

Tish sent me several flavors of Kale Krisps and I wish I could say that I love them, but unfortunately I can’t.  The texture just wasn’t right for me.  I tend to be a texture eater, and couldn’t get past that to see if I enjoyed the flavor.

DSC03452 So far I tried the maple coconut and apple nut, neither of which I was the biggest fan of.  Maybe I’ll love the creamy garlic and sesame?  I hope so!

DSC03456 DSC03455 Finally to wrap up this total randomness, the winner of the Annie Chun’s giveaway is the adorable Sophia!  I can’t wait to see what kind of creation she comes up with using these noodle bowls!  Shoot me an email with your address and I’ll get your prize to you!

Make sure you check back Monday for a yoga-riffic giveaway!  I have some more exciting giveaways coming up too!

Speaking of giveaways, don’t forget to enter my Wushtof knife and scissors giveaway!

Sorry for such randomness.  I’m kind of all over the place today, clearly!

Do you have a lot of snow near you?  Are you staying in and staying warm, or going out and braving the cold?

Have you ever won a blog giveaway?

I haven’t yet, but I do love hosting them!

7 Responses

  1. wowwww that IS snowy for sure!!! Crazy how much snow there is and I thought Chicago was super snowy!

    Yikes, sorry to hear that kale crackers had a strange texture. They sure sound interseting though!!

    I’ve won one giveaway before and I’ve entered like…5000 or something. hahahah I won a subsciprtion to a magazine.

  2. we got a light dusting of snow last night but i guess you could call it more of a dust cause its actually packed on the ground pretty good, so i guess you could call it a thin layer! haha…..

    hope you have a great day!

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

  3. hahahha! Schnauzers in the snow…GOT to LOVE it! Especially when they wear a coat! 😉 Although, we only got like one or two days of snow this year….more than we thought we’d get! haha

  4. soooo much snow!! we have NO snow here-im super jelous!

  5. Those Kale Crisps look interesting. Were they anything like kale chips or not really?

    Thanks for stopping by my blog! YES- we got a ton of snow and I’m pretty certain that it’s still coming down. I’ve been inside for the majority of day keeping warm with lots of tea and hot water.

  6. We have snow. Unfortunately. 😦 I am definitely braving it to go to the gym tomorrow, though; one day off is more than enough for me!!!!

    Never won a giveaway, either. 😉

    ❤ ❤

  7. I love your pups vest! We definitely do not have snow here in the desert, and I’m not going to lie, I’m CRAZY jealous of all of you that do! I have won a couple of giveaways, and it’s pretty freaking exciting!

Leave a Reply

