Thanksgiving

Don’t you just love Snoopy?  Growing up, my brother loved Snoopy, except he called him Ip.  He figured we all knew what it meant.  We didn’t.  When he would drop Ip from his bed, and start crying, my parents would ask what is wrong.  He would tell them Ip fell.  When they asked who Ip was he would look at them like they were stupid and say “Ip be Ip!”  So Snoopy has been around, and a little part of our lives forever!  Anyone know when Snoopy Thanksgiving is on?

I was really unsure about starting a blog.  What if no one read it?  What if no one liked it?  What if the people I know in real life thought it was weird?  Well, I must say I am soooo happy I have started this blog, since I have really enjoyed writing it and being a part of this community.  So Thank YOU!  Thank you for all of your sweet and wonderful comments when I said I wouldn’t be around much (you made me feel so good!), thank you for making me feel welcome, and thank you for letting me part of this incredible community!

I am so thankful this year.  I have an amazing husband, a wonderful family, incredible friends, the world’s cutest puppy and a healthy body and mind.  I really can’t ask for much more (well, yeah I can!).

It’s been a great week home, I’m so happy to be in Boston!  I have been really busy and also relaxing, it’s wonderful!  We are heading to Solomon’s aunt’s house tomorrow, and his mother is doing dinner on Friday night as well!  They’re gonna have to roll me home!  Lots of baking and cooking to do in the next few days, I love it!

What are you doing today?  If you already celebrated Canadian Thanksgiving, what is your favorite memory from this year?

Enjoy your day today, no matter what you are doing or who you are celebrating with.  ENJOY YOURSELF today, it’s a special day!  Have a drink for me 🙂

4 Responses

  1. HAPPY THANKSGIVING!! 🙂

    Same plan today as every year (which I love!) = everyone comes to my home; mom and I do all the cooking & baking.

  2. i’m enjoying “real america”
    and praying someone manages to thaw out the turkey in time!

  3. That’s so sweet of you to mention Canadian Thanksgiving! 🙂

    My favorite memory is the splitting of the leftovers. haha

  4. I agree completely about my blog, I was nervous to start it but it turned out to be a great experience. Hope you had a great holiday!

Leave a Reply

