Winner, Winner, Chicken Dinner

Not really, there’s no chicken involved.  That would be kind of gross to give chicken away, wouldn’t it?  I do plan to hold you in suspense a little longer though.

Quite some time ago I received some Peeled Snacks from Dawn, and had only tried the pineapple, which I LOVED.  Unfortunately, I wasn’t so into the mango or the apricots.  I found the mangoes to be a little dry, and the apricots to just be slightly…off for my tastebuds.  The apple was love at first bite.  I ADORE dried apples, and could inhale these all day long.  Thanks again to Dawn from Peeled!

October 2009 232 DSC02917 DSC02916

I also tried another one of the new Chobani flavors-pomegranate!  I love all things pomegranate and this did not disappoint!  What I really like about Chobani is that their flavors aren’t over powering, but just a subtle hint in the yogurt.  Perfecto.  However, my heart still belongs with pineapple for favorite new flavor.

DSC02925 Yes, I’m a badass and eat my yogurt with nothing in it!  Another thing to note, Solomon finally tried greek yogurt for the first time and loves it!  He’s trying to keep it a little secret from me, but since my supply is slowly dwindling, I know he is eating it!  I love when Solomon enjoys the foods I like to eat and try.  I’d much rather him eat this than some of the other yogurts out there!

Another thing I’m loving right about now?  That would be brown rice syrup.  Like what ricemellow creme is made with.

I liked ricemellow creme so much that I let Suzanne’s Specialties know.  I REALLY, REALLY, REALLY like, love, worship marshmallow fluff, which is entirely dangerous around me, as I have been known to eat it by the spoonfuls.  In college my friends would send care packages with fluff.  One friend even sent me some when I was studying abroad in Australia!  Because of my awful addiction, fluff is totally off limits in my house, but this is a great alternative.

dsc02502 Suzanne’s Specialties sent me a few other yummy goodies to try!  They make natural, vegan and organic sweeteners, desserts and toppings, using only natural ingredients.  They are also kosher (score!) and based out of NJ!  They sent me some rice nectars to try:

October 2009 233 October 2009 234 I’ve given them all a try, and thought they were a great alternative to agave, honey or other sweeteners.  I’ve had them in smoothies, oatmeal, and maybe, possibly right from the jar.  Oops!  Thank you Suzanne’s Specialties!

Well, you thought I forgot Halloween, right?  I didn’t, but Rufio sure wishes I had:

DSC01907 That’s not a condom on his head, he’s a banana!  I think it’s the cutest thing ever.  He’s not so pleased, and went complete dogatonic on us when we put it on him.

DSC01906 Rufio isn’t too embarrassed, because he knows his uncle looks like a fool too in NJ, dressed as a turtle!

DSC01885

Without further ado (meaning, I have rambled aimlessly for long enough) I give you the winner of the Chobani giveaway! I used random.org and I have no idea how to put the image into this post, so I’m just gonna tell you!  Number 14 is the winner, and that is Whitney!  Congrats!

Please email me your address so I can get your yogurts to you!

Didn’t win?  Stay tuned next week for another giveaway which I will be announcing on Monday.  I will give you two hints:

1. It’s not a food

2. DSC02928

Any guesses?

What are you doing for Halloween tonight?  Anything fun?

12 Responses

  1. If it doesn’t rain, we’re going to the Halloween parade. Otherwise, we’ll just be boring and order in.

    Love the dog costumes!

  2. Some form of exercise equipment? I don’t know! lol

    AHHHH! Rufio looks adorable! If I was home, I would totalllly be dressing up my two rascals!

  3. haha your fluff addiction is like my peanut butter addiction!!

    aww your dog looks adorable!
    hope you had a great halloween!

  4. jewellery?..

    I’ve never hear of rice syrup. Sounds good *goes to google*

  5. SUCH adorable costumes!

  6. haha i love the banana dog!

  7. i need to try the pomegranate chobani real soon, cause it sounds wonderful! I just tried the pineapple and i didn’t like it as much as the others, i really did enjoy the peach one though!

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

  8. Um… a spiral?! 😉

    ❤ ❤

  9. AAHHH! Love the banana dog costume! So cute!
    Is that a stress-reliever?

  10. can’t believe i WON 🙂 yay soooo excited- thanks girl! we all know i love me some chobani!

  11. Hello! Fantastic site, I really like your writing style. Very distinctive and concise. On a lot of blogs people just drone on and on, but not you – very nice. I found your site while looking for another one on Google. I don’t have time to read everything right now, but I have bookmarked your site and will return very soon to see what’s new. I love reading about cooking, it is my favorite past-time. The recipes on your site are incredible. I can’t wait to try them out on my family. They think I’m nuts (and maybe they are right lol) when they see me at work in the kitchen. Please take a look at my recipe web site at http://www.KAChef.com. Thank you again for a very educational site. Keep up the great work!

Leave a Reply

