2 Years!!

2 years ago I married my best friend.  Unfortunately, I can’t be with Solomon today to celebrate, but I did get him a cute little gift (something he has wanted for awhile), and can’t wait to be together soon to celebrate. 

mo-so

I thought it would be fun to share some fun facts about my BFF!  I figured 28 facts, since he is 28 years old!

  1. Solomon is a die hard Red Sox fan.  They broke his heart this year.  He loves Boston in general.
  2. Solomon has an older brother, an older sister and a younger brother.  Sometimes he is really a “classic” middle child :).  He has an amazing family which I am so lucky to be a part of.
  3. He is quite possibly the world’s greatest uncle to our 3 nephews (and our niece who we haven’t met yet).  He loves them all sooo much and will do anything for them.
  4. Solomon sang a capella in college.  He really wants to get involved with a capella again, and hopes to start a group at Allegheny.
  5. He is very educated about Judaism, and really enjoys talking about it.  A lot of people (myself included) think he would actually make a great rabbi (though I’m not sure if I would be such a good rabbi’s wife!)
  6. He likes to say he doesn’t like a food before he even tries it.  Then it ends up being one of his favorite foods.  Go figure. 
  7. Solomon will watch the same movies OVER AND OVER again and never get sick of them.
  8. He likes to order a glass of milk when we get dessert at restaurants.  I think it’s the cutest thing ever.
  9. His ears turn red around 10 pm, and he falls asleep if he is on a couch or chair, no matter where we are. 
  10. Solomon got into a car accident about 10 years ago and he flipped his car over completely.  He walked away without a single scratch.
  11. He is my biggest fan and biggest supporter.
  12. He didn’t want a miniature schnauzer, but is the greatest schnauzer dad and loves Rufio more than he ever thought he could.
  13. He got a Master’s in School Counseling, and would eventually like to do private college counseling.
  14. He will eat almost anything I put in front of him without a complaint, and only tell me after the fact if he wasn’t a big fan of it. 
  15. He’ll kill me for telling y’all, but he loves the show Glee.  Loves it
  16. He also loves How I Met Your Mother.  He’s a big fan of Barney Stinson (Swarley!).
  17. Solomon loves pad thai more than anyone I know.  I think he would eat it everyday if he could.  He would also probably eat sushi everyday (although there’s nowhere to get it in M’Ville!)
  18. The guy friends in Solomon’s life are awesome, and all treat me like their equal, not like their friend’s wife.  He really surrounds himself with great people.
  19. Solomon is a bit of a wine snob, and really hates white zinfandel (me too, sorry!).  He’d rather have a nice glass of wine than a beer anyday!
  20. After college he traveled the world for 2 months going to San Francisco, New Zealand, Australia, China and Israel.  It put our relationship to the test, but was an amazing experience for him.
  21. I think Solomon’s calves are sexy.  Weird, right?
  22. Solomon watches Saved By the Bell every morning while getting ready for work, even though he has seen each episode a dozen times.
  23. He will never turn down ice cream or Oreos.  Never.
  24. He told me he didn’t like oatmeal, but now that he started eating it, wants it most mornings.  He even likes it the way I make it with wheatberries and oat bran!
  25. He adores coffee cake, and makes my coffee cake perfectly.  It’s really cute that he likes to bake.
  26. He doesn’t understand my nut butter obsession, but doesn’t give me a hard time about constantly bringing home and trying new jars.
  27. Solomon never likes any of my shoes when I bring them home, and then ends up loving them all.  Good thing, since I keep bringing home so many new pairs (I swear, it’s a sickness!)
  28. He loves my family, even though they can be a little crazy, and CHOOSES to spend time with them, whether it is coffee with my mom, rock climbing with my dad or dinner with my brother.  I feel so lucky that he wants to be around them!

There you have it.  Now you know a little bit more about Solomon, who I talk a lot about.  I probably could have kept going, but I had to stop somewhere!

What are some fun facts about yourself or another loved one?  I should do this about myself one day too!

3 Responses

  1. haha the glass of milk thing is cute
    josh (my fiance) always puts on his indoor shoes and jacket (slippers and a fleece), like mr rodgers, when he gets home. always.

  2. Happy anniversary! 🙂

    ❤ ❤

  3. oh that was so cute!!

    and i agree re: the white zinfandel!

Leave a Reply

