Fall Means Pumpkin

For some reason every time I type the word pumpkin, I add a ‘g’ on the end so it looks like pumpking and I have absolutely no idea why I do this!  As we all know, fall is the time for pumpkin!  The flavor pops up everywhere and I LOVE it!

My mom got another fun new pan (and I got one too!) that makes mini waffles so we decided to give it a try, with a mix we bought. 

DSC02514

I really like the Stonewall Kitchen products, I don’t think I have ever tried one that wasn’t good.  I especially love the store in Portsmouth, it’s like samples galore!

DSC02513

Anyway, we made up the mix and decided to try out the pan.  It was awesome!  The mini waffles cooked really easily and didn’t stick at all. 

DSC02515

It was so fun to make cute little waffles, and the taste was so good!  I tried my waffles with a bunch of different toppings-almond butter and marmalade, maple whipped cream, maple syrup.  It was a blissful and delicious breakfast.

DSC02517

DSC02518

We just whipped up some heavy cream with maple sugar.  Perfect, easy whipped cream!

DSC02516

I can’t wait to use this pan at home, I love fun kitchen things!

What fun kitchen gadgets do you have that you love?  Are there any mixes that you swear by instead of making things from scratch?

7 Responses

  1. How weird — I do the same thing with adding a “g” after “pumpkin”!

    I LOVE that pan — I want one! 😉 I am the queen of crazy kitchen accessories… you don’t even want me to start listing them, trust me.

    ❤ ❤

  2. […] Original post by Live, Love, Eat and Play […]

  3. I love that little waffle pan!! I always want to order it off the shopping network!!

  4. Maple whipped cream?!? Um, sign me up for some of that.

    I am convinced that Funfetti from a box (if you get the kind without any hydrogenated oil) is better than any white cake I can make. I also swear by the Baker’s Edge brownie pan, as my boyfriend and I both prefer the chewy edges.

  5. it’s not really a gadget, but i adore my le cruset pot. that sucker holds in heat like no other. you can put something in there, heat it up, and then close the lid, turn off the stove, and come back later to find hot, cooked food, it’s crazy.

  6. thats so much fun I want one!

Leave a Reply

