Chili at the Jersey Shore

DSC02579

For week 1 of Project Feed Me I picked up 2 cans of vegetarian chili.  We had to head down the shore, so I thought it would be fun to take some pictures on the beach.  I’m wearing gloves because it really was chilly!  My hands were cold, but my feet braved the freezing ocean!

Have you signed up yet for Project Feed Me?  What are you waiting for?

Can I just say also that I don’t know why anyone makes fun of the Jersey Shore!  Look how pretty it is!

DSC02581

DSC02582
BRRRRRRRR…time to go warm up on this cold Fall night!  Have a great night everyone!

8 Responses

  1. I miss New Jersey!!

  2. the oregon beaches are always FREEZING-i don’t think i’ve ever even put my feet in them

  3. Great idea! Chili at the shore – so cute 🙂

    I need to go get my chili!

  4. cute chili picture! 🙂

  5. Oh, I miss the Jersey Shore! I used to live in Bayonne, New Jersey and we would visit the shower often………the board walks were always so fun too!

    =) Laura @ Finding A Healthy Balance….after a 100+ POUND weight loss!

  6. Sooooo beautiful! 🙂

  7. What a great photo for Project Feed me! I’m trying to think of a good idea for mine, and i gotta go get my chili stat! 🙂

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

  8. […] being close to NYC and Philly, not pumping my own gas, the “real” housewives, and…the Jersey shore.  Yup, I went there.  I’m going […]

Leave a Reply

