Hotlanta Part 2

Missed part 1 of my Atlanta adventure?

We were meeting in the morning at a salon, and I thought a Trader Joe’s run was a necessity!  I got all sorts of goodies for everyone to snack on, including highly addictive mini-PB cups and vegetable flaxseed chips.  So yummy!  Everyone appreciated it, and we had lots of other good nibbles and mimosas to get us through the morning. 

I’m not very crazy about my hair.  I have a tendency to sit down in my hairdresser’s chair and tell him to cut it however he wants, just so long as I can get a little ponytail out of it, even if there are lots of bobby pins.  So when I sat down in the hairdresser’s chair, I told her to do whatever she thought was best.  She decided on a low chignon, with curls, and my bangs slicked back, a very sleek look.  Well, I LOVED how my hair came out!  She made it look like I had a ton of hair (my thin hair normally looks, well…thin) and it stayed put all night!  Robin had also given us all flowers to wear however we wanted, so I decided to wear it in my hair!  I usually wear my hair down, and only really wear a ponytail when working out.  I never wear headbands since they don’t stay on my head, so it was fun for me to have a hair accessory and actually have it stay put!

hair

Afterwards, I had my makeup done.  I told the girl to do whatever she wanted and she couldn’t believe how trusting I was!  She ended up doing a very dramatic eye, which she kept telling me I could totally pull off!  Not only did she boost my ego a ton, she did a great job!  By the end of our salon time, I felt like Glam Barbie Morgan.  The salon really did a wonderful job with everyone, all of the girls, and the moms looked gorgeous.  Here’s Robin with her pre wedding glow:

DSC02395

All of the girls got dressed at the salon, and even though there were some mishaps, we all looked great.  Instead of putting on our heels, we all decided to go over to the reception place in our comfy shoes. 

DSC02397

I’m third from the left.  By the end of the night I had my Birkenstocks back on.  Since we had to wear silver shoes, I figured they fit just fine!  I called myself the hippie bridesmaid after that. 

Once we got  to the mansion where the reception was, we relaxed in the bridal suite, and helped Robin get ready.  All of our flowers were waiting for us and they were simple and beautiful.

DSC02399

Once Robin was dressed we headed outside for pictures!  I didn’t get a whole lot of pictures after this point, because I really couldn’t, since we were so busy, but I can’t wait to see them all.  We had a lot of fun as a group, and there are a ton of us being silly and just cracking up!  Oh, did I mention that Robin’s “something borrowed” was my garter?

DSC02416

Pre-ceremony, we got in a few quick shots with the bride.

DSC02418

Then it was time to rock!  I snagged a pic off of facebook of me walking down the aisle, trying not to crack up as I walked past my swimmer friends.

aisle

The ceremony made me cry, and was so beautiful.  The best man pretended he lost the ring, and all of the groomsmen were looking for it.  Finally the one on the end had it, and pretended to pull it out of another bridesmaid’s ear.  They really made everyone laugh, and made an enjoyable wedding even funnier.  After the ceremony, it was more pictures and just a whirlwind of dancing, eating, drinking (I found out my girlfriends had a plot to get me drunk, which only half worked!) and speech giving (I think my MOH speech went OK!  I got some laughs, so that’s always good.  Plus, I quoted the Beatles which the couple LOVES so that was good!).

Something really fun that they did was to have cakes as centerpieces!  There were 5 different designs, in their colors, and each design was a different flavor!  They had their own cake too, which was only about 2 tiers. 

cake

It was so funny watching everyone running around trying to get a different flavor.  I insisted on cutting the cake for our table.

cake

I really had a great time all weekend.  Her bridal party was fantastic.  All of the girls were so nice, and people who I wish I could get to know better since I enjoyed spending time with all of them.  I also had a blast with some of my swim team friends!

DSC02424

The only bad thing is that I didn’t get to say a proper goodbye to the bride and groom.  They are headed back to Israel this week, and I am not sure when I will see them again (hopefully soon!). 

Mazel Tov to Robin and Dotan, one of the best couples I know.  I am so happy for you both, and was so honored to be a part of such a wonderful weekend.  I love you guys!

z-h

11 Responses

  1. awww i love the picture with all the girls and your shoes! those kind of pictures are my favorite for some reason! 🙂 You look so pretty! 🙂

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

  2. Love the pictures… it looks like it was a beautiful wedding! (And I hate weddings!!)

    Well… when I go back to Israel (hopefully soon!) you can hide in my suitcase? 😉

    ❤ ❤

  3. aww, what a pretty wedding! and your friend looks soooo happy!

  4. what a fun time! I love the colors of the dresses/scarves. that blue looks great on you!

  5. Omg I’m obsessed with those colors…looks like such a great time!

  6. Thanks to Mo for being the best MOH ever and to all of you for your sweet compliments. The wedding was incredible and Morgan certainly played a major role in making that happen. She was beautiful, her speech was amazing, and I am one of the luckiest brides to have had her there with me. Her support is unmatched and she can make me smile on even the saddest days. Corny, but true. I am lucky to have her in my life in general.

  7. […] friend Robin (who lives in Israel and may be starting her own blog soon…hint!) and Solomon joined me for Vegan […]

  8. […] from Israel! Posted on December 30, 2009 by Morgan Remember when I went to Atlanta for Robin’s wedding?  Well, the lovely Robin agreed to do a guest post!  You may remember that she lives in Israel, […]

Leave a Reply

