If You Like Pina Coladas

“…and getting caught in the rain.”

I don’t necessarily like piña coladas, or getting caught in the rain, but I do like the flavor of piña coladas.  It’s just that I have this thing against fruity drinks and creamy drinks.  I have it so ingrained in my head that creamy drinks are bad for me, that I just tend to avoid them altogether (except on my honeymoon).  But really, what’s not to like about pineapple and coconut flavors, together?  Today, I was craving a tropical taste, and I had something that really hit the spot.

DSC01995

A few weeks ago, I received an amazing package from Larabar which included samples of their new flavors.  I haven’t tried the PB & J yet (shameful!), but I did have the Tropical Fruit Tart today, which rocked my world.  I love all of the simple ingredients.  Here’s what’s in it:

  • Dates
  • Pineapple
  • Unsweetened Coconut
  • Almonds
  • Extra Virgin Coconut Oil
  • Cashews
  • Orange Juice Concentrate
  • Orange Peel

These flavors worked so well together, and every bite was fantastic.  I didn’t get a lot of the nut flavor, and felt this one was much more fruity.  The taste of pineapple and orange were really obvious, but not overpowering.  Like all Larabars, this was filling, but didn’t leave my tummy feeling bad.  I also thought this one had more texture than some other flavors, probably because there was so much in there.  It was really good, and I can’t wait to find them at a store near me, so I can stock up!  It was the perfect afternoon snack, bright, tart and delicious!

DSC01993

3 Responses

  1. not a fan of coconut, wish i was though!!! hahaha.

    glad that Lara was wonderful 🙂

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

  2. Tropical Fruit Delight, I agree.

  3. If you’re really craving pina coladas, dum-dum makes a really good pina colada lollipop!

Leave a Reply

