Larabars Everywhere!!

A few weeks ago, I was all excited to learn about the new flavors of Larabars on various blogs.  Being the brazen one I am, I sent an email to Larabar asking if there was anyway I could try the new flavors, since I have not found them anywhere near me.  Lewis was so nice, and wrote back right away saying they would send out some samples to me, and I should have the in a few weeks.

Well, imagine my surprise when I came back from walking Rufio to find the Fedex man on my front stoop with a box.  That’s right, a box.  I had expected an envelope, thinking I would be getting just two bars, and it wasn’t much of a big deal.  The wonderful people at Larabar sent me a box with full size bars of the two new flavors (Peanut Butter & Jelly and Tropical Fruit Tart) in addition to a full sized Peanut Butter Cookie and about 10 mini bars!  I can’t wait to try them all out, and love that the mini bars are purse sized, so I can just grab and go whenever I want!

DSC01803

Here are the big guys, aren’t they so pretty?  I am so excited to try the new ones out, but I feel like I am saving them for a special occasion.  What this is, I have no idea, but I will review them when I try them out.  Here are all the little ones.  Yes, I put them in alphabetically order.  I’m not ashamed!

DSC01806

So beyond excited about these little guys!  I think I’ve tried every flavor, but only have a few at home since I have the giant Costco size box.  My favorites are cherry pie and ginger snap.

What’s your favorite flavor?  What’s your favorite kind of bar?

6 Responses

  1. Yea!! for Larabars they are so good. i really like the lemon especially when you crumble it up and add it some vanilla Oikos!

  2. Larabars are definitely my favorite bars, and I’ve tried a few different kinds. Other than Larabars, Pure bars are good, but the texture just isn’t the same.

  3. I LOVE larabars too! The new flavor, PB & J is my fave right now 🙂

  4. […] few weeks ago, I received an amazing package from Larabar which included samples of their new flavors.  I haven’t tried the PB & J yet […]

  5. […] during synagogue this morning, and I am so glad I’ve developed the habit of always keeping a Larabar in my purse, for emergencies.  This hit the spot!  I felt just like I was eating a PB & J […]

Leave a Reply

