A Sweaty, Hot Mess

First of all, thank you Carolyn for the Spirutein giveaway, I’m so excited I won!

I got to test out my new running shoes yesterday, for a fabulous 3.65 miles through Brookline and Boston.  I really love city running, which is something I won’t be able to do in Meadville :(.  Maybe we’ll sign up for some races in Pittsburgh though!  Anyway, my new shoes were fab, they felt great!

At about the 2 mile point in my run, after a huge hill, I took about a minute to walk.  I walked past this group of girls and one said “I don’t know why she’s so sweaty, it’s not that hot out.”  Seriously, it was BEYOND humid!  Something about that pissed me off, and I took off like a bandit shooting right past them.  Who is she kidding?  And why is sweating such a terrible thing?!?! I was so sweaty that when I was done, all of my mascara had come off.  I looked like this:

a-clockwork-orange

Not exactly my best look! But the crazy runny mascara gave me this crazy eye look.  Hot, huh?

I also got in a run/walk today.  it’s kind of hard when I’m with the dog, who wants to mark everything, hold a tennis ball the whole way, and give me pathetic faces everytime we try to run.  We got a hell of a walk in though!

Time to go finish some more packing.  My parents are on their way up, and we have a family goodbye party tomorrow.  It’s gonna be so sad to say goodbye.

One Response

  1. Hey I totally agree. Sweating isn’t a bad thing at all 🙂

Leave a Reply

